Sangre a España

Things for me remain status quo. I have not progressed any more, and I have even shown some small improvements. I continue to follow a holistic approach to my healing, which includes acupuncture, frequency healing and chiropractic care. While I follow a strict vegan diet, even that requires me to make changes periodically since my digestive system continues to give me issues. The never-ending supply of supplements gets quite tiring, but I don’t dare to cease taking anything – they may be playing a big role in halting the progression.

Recently, I had a sample of my blood sent to Dr. Hilu and his clinic in Spain. He is one of the leading experts on cellular biology in the world, and their practice is renowned for helping to heal complex diseases. I figured what did I have to lose? A week after the sample was shipped off, I received a very comprehensive report from the clinic. Quite honestly, you would probably need a medical degree to sort through it, so I’ll try to break it down in layman terms.

The report outlines specific areas to work on in the following categories: sensitivities, circulatory system, nervous system, diet, liver health, lymphatics, hormones and immune system, among a few others. With regards to sensitivities, they picked up an intolerance to humidity and low temperatures. Where the hell am I going to live? Obviously, Florida is very humid, but I also can’t stand the cold. They also found hypersensitivity to electromagnetic fields. I think back to living in the house we lived at in Glastonbury, which had power lines behind it. I wonder if that contributed to my ALS. Not to mention how often we are on our cell phones and computers, or constantly using the microwave… all these things are affecting me in a negative way. I did find a company called Body Align, which provides EMF protection products. I ordered a few items to get me started, including a wristband that I wear daily.

With regards to circulation, they suggested I do dry brushing before showers in order to stimulate blood flow. Some of the other suggestions will prove to be a little more difficult, like standing up and walking, but as long as I’m moving my legs through exercise, I think that will suffice. When it comes to my nervous system, their grand suggestion was to avoid stress at all costs. Easier said than done, right? They provided some suggestions, one of which included journaling things that make me fearful. But without the use of my hands, this task is a bit of a challenge. I find it very hard to relax when I constantly have ALS on my mind.

When it came to the diet, most of their suggestions are things I’m already following. For example, avoiding sugars, gluten, dairy, etc. One of the suggestions, however, was to eat more cucumbers and celery. I’m not a big celery fan, but I’ll try anything to make myself healthy. It was also recommended that I drink room temperature water (cold beverages are not good for me). One proposal I’ll probably skip was to eat more wild fish, and the only reason I’m avoiding that is because of the mercury content that can often be found in these foods. As for the other items, there were general pieces of advice, but nothing that warrants any serious discussion.

Some additional supplements were suggested, and as much as I hate adding more pills to my daily routine, it makes sense to follow their advice for a few months to see if any additional improvements occur. Again, what do I have to lose? I never knew so much could be discovered from one drop of blood.

2 thoughts on “Sangre a España

  1. It is pretty amazing what science can tell from a drop of blood or a swab or saliva. So science now needs to hurry up and find a cute!🙏❤️🙏

    Like

  2. Hi Kathy, I am not sure I read your first two sentences correctly. You say you are making some small improvements, so that is definitely not the status quo. In fact, if you are not getting worse, you are winning in ALS! Those drops of blood can do more than give you just a snapshot of how you are in the moment, they can provide detailed information about how you are progressing. Blood analyses are your friend! I know you have done so, but it might be good to chart out causal relationships. For example, you began juicing and in the first month after doing so (if I read your blog correctly), your creatine improved and then improved again a month later. Is that from juicing? Oxygenating the water? Supplements? It would be good to know. The truth is, you are the researcher on this and you are doing better than the doctors! Keep on keeping on, coolest cousin! Love, Lynn

    Like

Leave a comment

search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close