Montana, Michelle and Mooji

It’s been two weeks since my last blog, but have no fear, I am still alive and well! Nick and Jake went on a much and needed and well deserved vacation to Montana. Michelle flew down to help during their absence. And Mooji has come into my life. Now those first two things probably make sense, but what the heck is a Mooji and why is it in my life? I’ll explain.

I was dreading Nick and Jake’s trip because they are so helpful to us and do most of the heavy lifting when it comes to my personal care. They both have been planning this trip for over a year. I knew it was a much needed break and so important for them to have these kind of experiences at their age. They’ve already sacrificed so much for me. All my worrying was for naught because Brian and I did just fine until my sister arrived for reinforcement.

Michelle rolled in like a hurricane wasting little time getting to work – cleaning, cooking, shopping, reflexology, etc. She set to work finding vegan recipes and compiled a binder for future use. She also prepared several delicious meals to help me adapt to my new vegan lifestyle – which has been yielding positive changes in just a few days. Although we’ve been fortunate to have a cleaning service, Michelle zeroed in on areas that don’t get included in the routine cleanings, such as wiping down cabinets, dusting baseboards and cleaning the paneled doors. She even went as far as to organize the pantry and spice cabinet, and I now have my own basket in the pantry with the title of “Kathy’s Gluten Free and Whacky Ingredients”.

Incidentally, Michelle had just decided to retire from her job as a reflexologist, but I was quick to tell her retirement begins after her visit. During my naps Michelle would work her magic on my feet. Even Peggy got a reflexology session and was made a believer. And true to form, the hurricane continued and did the most damage on Brian’s wallet. When an acupuncture appointment was delayed, Michelle quickly suggested we use that time to pounce on Brian’s offer to get new appliances. Money well spent indeed, but not nearly as much fun as shopping for a dress for Zak and Anja’s wedding. Peggy, Michelle and I were partners in crime and went to a Boutique in Bonita Springs for a private showing of beautiful gowns. The two of them were giddy as they draped dresses over me to help in the selection process. It was the most fun I had in a long time and I found a dress!

And now we get to Mooji. Michelle has been on the holistic journey a little longer than me and in our conversations she pointed out that the mind’s role is often undervalued on the path to healing. She shared her observation that while I was working hard to heal the body, she wondered if I was giving the mind the same level of attention. She explained that if I didn’t deal with the mind, then even if the body healed, I could be at risk of losing it again if I didn’t get my mind healed as well. When I asked her how to do that, she introduced me to Mooji.

Mooji was born Anthony Paul Moo Young in Jamaica and grew up in England. He has hundreds of videos and a multitude of followers who seek out his wisdom to help them overcome fears and obstacles that prevent them from knowing the true essence of their being. I found his voice soothing, his eyes gentle and his words comforting. Together we watched several of his videos, and I began to understand his message.

So, from the mountains of Montana…to the support from Michelle…to the peace of Mooji, it’s been a pretty good week!

2 thoughts on “Montana, Michelle and Mooji

  1. β€οΈπŸ™πŸ₯°β€οΈ Love your stories and insight.

    Like

  2. Sounds just wonderful – how lucky you are to have such an angel πŸ˜‡ in your sister. Can’t wait to see pictures of you in that beautiful dress πŸ’•πŸ˜‰

    Like

Leave a comment

search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close